European Solidarity Corps

esc-logo-enThe European Solidarity Corps is a new initiative by the European Union which aims to give young people the opportunity to volunteer or work on projects organised in their own country or abroad to help communities and people throughout Europe.

Young people can register with the European Solidarity Corps from the age of 17, but they must be 18 years old to start a project. They must complete the project before they turn 31.

They must have the nationality of, or be a legal resident in a member state of the European Union or in one of the following countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

After a simple registration process, participants can be selected to take part in a wide range of projects (e. g. natural disaster prevention, reconstruction work, assistance in asylum seekers' centres or social assistance to populations in need).

Projects last from two to twelve months. They will be conducted generally in one of the member states of the European Union.

While the European Solidarity Corps can be useful for your career prospects, it can also bring you other advantages, depending on the type of project and your participation in the "Volunteering" or "Professional activity" option.

If you decide to volunteer, you will not receive any remuneration, but your travel, accommodation, subsistence and insurance costs will be covered for the duration of the activity. You will receive adequate training before you leave and when you arrive on site.

In some countries, participants in an internship will sign an employment contract drawn up in accordance with the national regulations of the host country. They will receive daily allowances.

Participants recruited for a work placement will always have an employment contract and will be paid in accordance with local laws, regulations and collective agreements.

Interested?

Do you want to surpass yourself and dedicate yourself to others? Join the European Solidarity Corps right now!

Join the European Solidarity Corps

 

  • Updated 31-01-2018

Corps européen de solidarité

Le corps européen de solidarité est une nouvelle initiative de l’Union européenne qui vise à donner aux jeunes la possibilité de se porter volontaires ou de travailler dans le cadre de projets organisés dans leur pays ou à l’étranger et destinés à aider des communautés et des personnes dans toute l’Europe.

Les jeunes peuvent s’inscrire au corps européen de solidarité à partir de 17 ans, mais ils doivent avoir atteint 18 ans pour pouvoir démarrer un projet. Ils doivent achever le projet avant leurs 31 ans.

Ils doivent également résider légalement dans un État membre de l’Union européenne ou un des pays suivants, ou avoir la nationalité d'un pays de l’UE ou d'un pays suivant: Islande, Liechtenstein, Norvège, Turquie, ancienne République yougoslave de Macédoine.

Au terme d’une simple procédure d’inscription, les participants peuvent être sélectionnés pour prendre part à un large éventail de projets (prévention de catastrophes naturelles, travaux de reconstruction, aide dans des centres de demandeurs d’asile ou assistance sociale auprès de populations dans le besoin, p. ex.).

Les projets ont une durée de deux à douze mois. Ils seront menés de manière générale dans les États membres de l’Union européenne.

Si le corps européen de solidarité peut être utile pour vos perspectives de carrière, il peut aussi vous apporter d’autres avantages, selon le type de projet et de votre participation au volet «Volontariat» ou «Activité professionnelle».

Si vous décidez de vous porter volontaire, vous ne percevrez pas de rémunération, mais vos frais de voyage, de logement, de subsistance et d’assurance seront pris en charge pour toute la durée de l’activité. Vous recevrez une formation adéquate avant de partir et lors de votre arrivée sur place.

Les participants à un stage signeront, dans certains pays, un contrat de travail établi conformément à la réglementation nationale du pays d’accueil. Ils percevront des indemnités journalières.

Les participants recrutés pour un placement professionnel bénéficieront toujours d’un contrat de travail et seront rémunérés conformément à la législation, à la réglementation et aux accords collectifs locaux.

Intérssé(e) ?

Vous avez envie de vous dépasser et de vous consacrer aux autres? Rejoignez sans attendre le corps européen de solidarité !

Rejoignez le corps européen de solidarité!

 

  • Mis à jour le 03-07-2017